killohelp.blogg.se

Eat pray love audiobook cover
Eat pray love audiobook cover










eat pray love audiobook cover
  1. #Eat pray love audiobook cover tv
  2. #Eat pray love audiobook cover free

In the 10 years since its electrifying debut, Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love has become a worldwide phenomenon, empowering millions of readers to set out on paths they never thought possible, in search of their own best selves. Be open minded and give it a go.True stories inspired by one of the most iconic, beloved, best-selling books of our time. But maybe instead of reading it with your defences already up, try reading it like it's fiction. That's perhaps why there are so many bad reviews, I get that, I understand. I suspect many would secretly love to do exactly what Liz did (I would), but cannot due to commitments, responsibilities and budget constraints. Liz is a gifted writer, I have ear marked, highlighted and underlined the heck outta this book. You'll either read it and chuck it across the room or read it and come away with something profound for yourself. It's as simple and yet as momentous as that. Italy - where she eats, India - where she prays and Indonesia (Bali) where she finds love. Gilbert is disillusioned with life and disappointed in love, she travels to the three I's: I quote Scrooge from A Christmas Carol (or Scrooge McDuck from Ducktales depending on your taste) "Bah, Humbug!"īut as It turns out, this book is pretty awesome! She gets to travel for a year - all expenses paid - by her editor in exchange for a book about her said travel year.

#Eat pray love audiobook cover free

Like many others I had my reservations about this book - a pretty, blonde white girl is given a free pass to chuck her first world issues. It took me a long time to read this book which is an indicator of my enjoyment.

eat pray love audiobook cover

I may recommend this to some friends but will be very careful who I select. Throughout the book there are all sorts of little gems which I am trying to remember to make me a better person. I partly envy her religion as it does seem the means to a wonderful way to approach the world and everything that is thrown at you. What I did love was the open minded way that the author approached everything that came her way and the accessible way in which she described her experiences. Overall, I found that I was never really given the chance to properly understand the author and gain any deep understanding of her motives - I think I~ would have preferred this book to be three separate volumes. I struggled with the transitions between countries as they seemed to happen very swiftly. In each place she looks for different experiences, all working towards giving her some contentment with her life. I'm not a religious person but strongly acknowledge a spiritual side of the world which seems to escape understanding - this book made me confront that and think a lot.Īt one point, the author describes that her spirituality interests her sister from a point of "intellectual curiosity" which I can understand and think this is how I approached this whole book.ĭuring the year, Elizabeth Gilbert visits Italy, India and Indonesia.

eat pray love audiobook cover

What kept me reading through this was the gorgeous descriptions of sights and emotions. I also found her chaotic thought processes quite complex to work through. The author is in her thirties and I though she was trying to use this as a barrier to readers. Initially I found the memoir difficult to engage with. The idea of travelling in order to "find yourself" always seems attractive, particularly to middle aged women. Before I started reading I did some research about the background and was particularly interesting in the funding story (turned out to be a great investment!) I had heard of this book but know nothing about it - guessing it might be a novel or a self help book. I recently read "The Signature of all Things" by this author and, having adored that novel, I decided to seek out more of her works. The seller will arrange the return pick up for these items.įor seller-fulfilled items from Sports collectibles and Entertainment collectibles categories, the sellers need to be informed of the damage / defect within 10 days of delivery. These items are not eligible for self-return.

#Eat pray love audiobook cover tv

Note: For seller fulfilled items from Books, Movies & TV Shows categories, the sellers need to be informed of the damage/ defect within 14 days of delivery.įor seller-fulfilled items from Fine Art category, the sellers need to be informed of the damage / defect within 10 days of delivery. Learn more about returning seller fulfilled items. If you do not receive a response from the seller for your return request within two business days, you can submit an A-to-Z Guarantee claim. If you’ve received a seller-fulfilled product in a condition that is damaged, defective or different from its description on the product detail page on Amazon.in, returns are subject to the seller's approval of the return. The return timelines for seller-fulfilled items sold on Amazon.in are equivalent to the return timelines mentioned above for items fulfilled by Amazon.












Eat pray love audiobook cover